A blog that shows how atheists pick on clueless Christians to convert youth to their naturalistic faith.

Web-ling's World

A while back, I read an article on the left-wing, anti-religion, news-and-commentary website Alternet.org entitled, “8 Ways Christian Fundamentalists Make People Convert — to Agnosticism or Atheism,” by skeptic Valerie Tarico.

While I personally find most of the articles on this site either tasteless or just plain nonsense, this article caught my interest, because it contains some truths that Christians need to understand.

It’s important to recognize that people who reject Jesus Christ ultimately do so because they choose to suppress the truth (Romans 1:18-19). Unfortunately, there are also many things that those in the church do to push people away. As Tarico states, “if you read ExChristian testimonials you will notice that quite often church leaders or members do things that either trigger the deconversion process or help it along.”

I’ve found that I can learn a lot by listening to what skeptics say about their…

View original post 1,057 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. english study in australia Says:

    We absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content for you personally?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome weblog!

  2. trutherator Says:

    I don’t have any way to accomodate right now, but I am considering ways to do this. But for now I would invite people under my initiative. I will open a page at some point in the future where people like yourself can initiate communication along this line. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

